Tags

, ,

Two Years of Adventures

On Monday I took a look back at the most viewed posts by YOU, the readers. But today I want to share some of MY favorite posts from the past 365 days.

MY FAVORITES

October Photo Challenge

K's Photo A Day October Challenge

Photography is something I love, but not something I always make time for. I LOVED this challenge as it forced me to look around at my everyday life with a artistic eye. I especially loved that my family and friends joined in as well. It was fun to see the many ways we all interpreted the same word. I’d definitely like to do something like this again. Hmmm….who’s up for an August one??

Happiness Project: Boost Energy

Gretchen Rubin's The Happiness Project book cover

The Happiness Project was an eye opener of a book for me. It was given to me as a gift during a time when I needed it most. It encouraged me to take a critical eye to my everyday life and find ways to reduce stress and boost happiness. All of the posts I did in this series were cathartic for me to write.

My Stomach Story: The Diagnosis of Exclusion

Everyone else insides, my insides cartoon

In December of last year I finally opened up about my “stomach issues.” Those vague problems I’ve alluded to since the beginning. It’s been a journey and one that I’m currently still in the process of figuring out. By sharing my experiences, struggles, and strategies regarding life with IBS I hope to show people out there that whatever they’re going through…they’re not alone.

Z’s First Post: Getting out of your own way

After talking about it for awhile I was SO excited that Z wanted to contribute to the blog. He really impressed me with his writing and quality of thoughts. It served as a great creative outlet for him.

Z's journal

Parsnips! Where have you been all my life?

Parsnips- what they are and how to eat them from The Adventures of Z & K

I just HAD to include this one because this has been the year of the parsnip for me. My now ALL TIME FAVORITE VEGETABLE. I want to shout it from a rooftop how much I love them. Roasted, steamed, spiralized….all fantastic. Even though they are now out of season I make a special stop each week at the one grocery store nearby who still carries them. That’s love.

On Comparison, Nutrition and Social Media

Funny Friendship SomeEcard

This post was a bit of a venting opportunity for me. Based on the feedback I received I’m not the only one who feels this way. “Comparison is the thief of joy.” The end.

 

It was fun to take this little stroll down memory lane. This site is essentially a journal/diary/photo album of my life. A great way to document and subsequently look back at all that I’ve experienced and accomplished.

I want to know…

What accomplishment from the past year are YOU most proud of?

Go ahead and brag a bit ; )

