Tags

, ,

Two Years of Adventures

Today this little blog of mine turns two years old!

It’s hard to believe it’s been 730 days since my very first post (look at that photography…yikes!).

A LOT has changed since that first post: I’m married. I moved out of the city. I’m mere weeks away from turning 30. My eating and exercise focuses have changed. The blog focus itself has changed.

Since this time last year I’ve shifted focus away from food and fitness and set out to explore what “healthy living” means to me in terms of happiness, mindfulness and an overall balanced lifestyle. K blogging in St. Lucia

Despite the changes, I feel as though I’m still holding true to what I wrote in that very first post two years ago. This blog to me is…

“…a place to document my ideas, thoughts and pictures of my attempts to live a healthy lifestyle all while home decorating, wedding planning, spending far too much time on Pinterest and of course animal training.”

Minus the wedding planning, all of that still holds true. Especially the thing about Pinterest. It’s SO easy to get sucked in!

THIS YEAR’S MOST VIEWED

During this time of reflection I went back to the stats and figured to see which posts came out on top.

Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

The hands down winner after being featured on the site My Natural Family in a link up of paleo options.

paleo chocolate chip cookies

How To: Make Waffles Without a Waffle Maker (plus a recipe!)

Apparently there are A LOT of people out there just like me who wanted to make this breakfast staple but lacked the necessary kitchen appliance to do so.

Foreman Grill Waffles

Banana Bread Protein Muffins

These were such a great snack to through in my lunchbox and take to work. I should probably make these again in the near future.

Banana Bread Protein Muffins

 

THIS YEAR’S FUN FACTS

  • People from 164 different countries have come to this site!

The Adventures of Z & K Readership Map

Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies | The Adventures of Z & K

  • Top commenters?

The Adventures of Z & K top commenters

In Summary

I want to thank you all for following along with the adventures. I appreciate each and every one of you who takes time to come to this site, or subscribe or follow along on other social media sites. This is truly something I enjoy. Something that makes me happy.

 

I asked this same question last year and would love to hear your thoughts this time around.

I want to know…

What do you think makes a good blog?

Is it the design? The colors? The title? The pictures? The content?

