Tags

, , , , ,

Five Things Friday Logo updated

How are we almost half-way through the month already? I swear I have not sat down for more than two seconds since May….

I have found some time here and there to catch up on some of my favorite blogs. Here are some of my favorite posts from this past week. Click on over and enjoy!

FIVE THINGS I READ THIS WEEK

1) SPIRALIZING IN SEASON ~ InspiralizedInspiralized - Spiralizing in Season, Veggie & Fruit Seasonality Chart

I LOVE this handy seasonal guide to spiralizer-friendly veggies. Despite what it says on the chart parsnips are year-round for me….thanks to Harris Teeter still having them in stock.

2) ONION AND GARLIC—MY ENEMIES ~Strands of My LifeBanana Oat Truffles - low Fodmap and gluten-free

I don’t even get remotely close to onions and garlic (despite how yummy they taste and smell). Glad to see someone who can relate. And yes I know the picture is of neither onions NOR garlic, however there is a fun recipe included at the end of the post which I also found enjoyable.

3) GALLERY WALL DETAILS ~ DIY PlaybookDIY Playbook Laundry Room Gallery Wall

This has to be the cutest laundry room I ever did see. If you go to the site you’ll see a close up of each picture. My favorite:the tags on top which tell you how to treat various stains. Genius!

4) BE THE EXAMPLE ~ The Lyons’ Share

People may doubt what you say but will believe what you do

Megan writes a series called “Motivation Mondays” which encourage you to be the best version of yourself. I really enjoyed this week’s post about leading by example. “Live your own life exactly as you’re doing, and watch the positive impact it can have on others.” That is such a notable quality. One that I aim to incorporate in everyday life.

5) THE SUMMER LIST ~ A Glass of Milk

The Ultimate List from A Glass of Milk

Every year Jennie makes a summer bucket list. Check out what her goals are for THIS year and browse her lists from the past. It might give you some inspiration as you’re making your own.

 

So there you have it. A random assortment, yet all good stuff. Have a great weekend!

