Tags

, , , ,

Good morning! Hi there! Hello!

I am in fact still alive…and I still love parsnips.

K and parsnips

TAKING A BREAK

A break from the world of social media over the past couple of weeks has been necessary what with all the moving craziness. While I love writing/ creating/ sharing/ photographing/ reading all of that had to take a back seat over the past 7+ days.

Empty row home Fells Point

At first I felt a sense of guilt: “Am I being a bad blogger by not having a post today?” “What will people think? Will they lose interest??” But then rational Kerry spoke up and made me realize how silly those thoughts were. I blog because it provides me a creative outlet outside of my day to day life. It’s a place to share my thoughts, feelings and random musings. It’s something I do because I WANT to…no one out there says I HAVE to.

Cat by screen door

When it comes down to it priorities ebb and flow in life. I had to realize that I’m in a state of transition right now and some things just may have to temporarily be put on the back burner.

CHANGING ROUTINE

Down time has been few and far between. It’s been early days and late nights as I embark on this new little mini-adventure entitled “life in the ‘burbs”.

K and Z House

Unpacking and finding homes for everything you own is quite a daunting task. What will go in that cabinet? Where can we store that? Will it be ok outside in the shed? Those are tough decisions!

K's office mid-move

I’ve also been adjusting to the change in my life routine. I had my days down to a science. I knew based on the when I woke up just how much time I would have to workout, shower, make/eat breakfast, pack lunch, etc so that I was out the door on time for my 20 minute door to door walk to work.

Figuring out my new system has been a process. Namely: commuting. How early do I have to leave to make it in time for a 9:30 shift? What floor will I have to park on in the parking garage? Traffic is unpredictable. Seeing as how the shifts I work vary from day to day it’s been a bit hard to get a firm sense of timing. It’s taken me as little as 19 minutes to get to work and as much as 38. Go figure…

WORTH IT

While there have certainly been stressors and I feel like I’ve been going non-stop, I am absolutely loving it–the house, the view, the neighborhood. Chairs by water

This was just the change I needed to refresh and recharge.

I have so many thoughts, pictures and post ideas that I can’t wait to share with all of you….once things settle down a bit that is. Perhaps I will pick up my laptop, grab a chair by the water and write. What’s more inspiring than that??

3 REASONS WHY TODAY IS SPECIAL

I can’t post today and not mention its significance.

  1. Z’S BIRTHDAY
  2. 4 YEAR DATING ANNIVERSARY
  3. 6 MONTH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

K and Z wedding St. Lucia

Even though we can’t be together today, wishing my husband a happy birth-date-wed-aversary!

“I like you and I love you.”

-K

