Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Five Things Friday Logo updated

While my time to sit, relax, photograph and blog has been limited recently, I have been scanning Pinterest and of course finding things that I cannot live without. Especially after yesterday’s “Pin It Party” over at The Lean Green Bean, Pinterest has been exploding with fun new recipes, workouts, craft projects, and more. Here are some of my favorite recent finds:

FIVE PINTEREST FINDS THAT CAUGHT MY EYE

FOOD

I bought millet once before and really enjoyed the light and fluffy texture. I recently grabbed some out of the bulk bins while grocery shopping and think this recipe would be a perfect way to incorporate it into breakfast!Coconut-Millet-Breakfast
Coconut Cinnamon Millet Cereal

FITNESS

In my business recently, workouts have taken a backseat. I’ve found myself drawn towards quick-total body circuits that can be squeezed in when time allows. Z and I completed this the other morning. It was quick, yet effective!

Quick Strength Workout from olive to run

FODMAPS

Unfortunately for me a lot of ketchups contain garlic powder. While it’s only a minimal amount and I’m usually fine with Annie’s Natural brand, making your own seems incredibly simple. Might have to give it a try!

Low-FODMAP Ketchup  /  Delicious as it Looks

Low FODMAP Ketchup

FASHION

Z and I are currently OBSESSED with the show Once Upon a Time. We just started not too long ago and are a good deal of the way into the second season. I absolutely loved this dress that Mary Margaret wore.

Mary's red dress on Once Upon a Time

In my search to find it I came across a website called “Worn On TV” that tracks down where the characters wardrobes are from and/or items that would be similar. It’s addicting to scroll through. You have been warned.

FUN

Since we are moving and all….

Some of our stuff just needs to go. Check out this useful guide!

How to Sell Your Stuff--great tips for selling items via Craigslist, Ebay, Facebook, or Garage Sales (and for knowing which one to use!)

 

That’s it for today. My parents are on their way down from New York and the big move shall began. At least the weather promises to cooperate.

Goodbye city life. Hellooooo suburbs.

