Tags

, , ,

Five Things Friday Logo updated

I feel like I’ve been in a weird place recently.

There seem to be a lot of changes that have happened/will be happening in various aspects of my life. Friends moving away, brother getting married, housing location changing etc. etc (just to name a few).

As an innate perfectionist I like to have plans, set goals, establish expectations and form routines. However my current situation is challenging all that and I find myself having to adapt and go with the flow.

As Z and I spend the weekend attempting to make progress on the daunting task that will be packing up the house we’ve lived in the past two years, I leave you with some sayings that I’ve found particularly relevant.

FIVE THOUGHTS ON CHANGE

(click on the image to be taken to the original source)Making a big life change quote

I’ve lived in downtown Baltimore for the past 8 years. Leaving the city for county life be a BIG change.

Live your life for you not for anyone else. Don’t let the fear of being judged, rejected or disliked stop you from being yourself.

A tough lesson to learn.

If you want something different, you've gotta DO something different!

How many times have Z and I complained about the loud bus stop in front of the house, or the lack of light in the kitchen?? In order to stop complaining about it we had to make a change!

inspirational quotes take the step

Changes don’t have to be monumental.

And when all else fails, and the end of the day my thoughts are this:

I just want to make nice things and get enough sleep quote

Have a reflective weekend and call your Mom on Sunday!

-K

