Tags

, , , , ,

Five Things Friday Logo

I’m currently taking a 4-day long weekend to visit my parents up here in New York. The main reason for the visit is to attend my future sister-in-law, Victoria’s, bridal shower. Can’t believe she and Kevin are getting married in less than a month!

In honor of the weekend’s celebration, I’ve rounded up five fun bridal shower gifts/crafts!  *Click on the links below to find out more about each project.

5 DIY BRIDAL SHOWER IDEAS

RECIPE WREATH

Send a blank recipe card to all the guests to fill out with their favorite recipe. Have them bring it to the shower and assemble together for a fun, meaningful decoration!

Recipe card wreathe for bridal shower

MILESTONE WINES

Give a basket full of wines for the couple to enjoy as they celebrate life’s “firsts.” Follow the link above for ideas of what to put on each tag!

Milestone wine bridal shower gift

HOW OLD WAS THE BRIDE HERE?

Ooooo, this would be a fun game to play!

How old was the bride game

CUPCAKE LINER GARLAND

Such a simple idea! There are times I wish I actually baked cupcakes and could go to Michael’s and buy those fancy schmancy liners (confession: I’ve bought them as a gift for Denise before just because they look so fun!). This would be a good alternative way to use them.DIY Cupcake Liner Garland

HOMETOWN PRINT

For those who are computer savvy, you could easily replicate this using an image editing program. Find a state outline and mark with a heart where the couple lives. Add the last name and wedding date. Print out on some photo paper and place in a nice frame and you’d have a meaningful gift!

Mr and Mrs Hometown Bridal Shower Gift

 

I’m excited to spend the weekend celebrating with my family. This includes Easter….which the four of us have not spent together since I was in high school…that’s 12 YEARS ago. Crazy!

Have a good one!

-K

