Tags

, , ,

Five Things Friday Logo updated

According to the plethora of posts I saw on social media yesterday, apparently it was “National Siblings Day.” I was unaware…sorry Kevin.

Wikipedia tells me: “In the US, 79% of all children have siblings when growing up.Similar to Mother’s Day or Father’s Day, the holiday is intended to be a celebration of the relationship of brothers and sisters. 2014 marks the 15th year the day has been celebrated.”

In order to make up for my lack of celebration I dedicate today’s “Five Things Friday” to my brother.

5 REASONS MY BROTHER IS PRETTY GREAT

1. He tolerated all of my “required older sister” harassment. Kevin and me as kids 1988

2. He made eating cotton candy look adorable.

Kevin as a baby eating cotton candy

3. For a good number of years he rocked a bowl cut (and fanny pack AND velcro shoes).

Kevin and Me at Disney 1993

4. He makes a great traveling companion on family vacations. Low-key, easy to please, up for anything. Kevin and Me in Kauai, Hawaii

5. Even though it’s hard for me to think of him as an “adult” (I’M not even one!) he has grown up to be a really great guy.

Kevin and Me at Wedding in St. Lucia

AND I can’t forget to mention my other newly acquired/soon-to-be siblings:

Siblings

Within a year I’ll have gained two sisters and a brother!

Enjoy your weekend everyone!

I want to know…

Do you have siblings?

Older? Younger?

Do they live close? Far away?

