Tags

, , , , , ,

Five Things Friday Logo

After looking back I realized it’s been far too long since I did a “recent finds from the land of Pinterest” post.

When it comes to Pinterest I’m starting to censor myself. I realize I pin FAR too many things (mostly healthy snacks/desserts and breakfast ideas) but rarely ever get around to making them. So I’ve decided that until I step up my game and start actually making these recipes I’m not to go crazy with pinning every one I come across. If I don’t happen to have the latest oatmeal recipe or smoothie combo life will go on. It will still be there. It’s not going anywhere.

FIVE PINTEREST FINDS THAT CAUGHT MY EYE

FOOD

I love all things miniature. This technique for making sliders is all too simple.Easy Cheeseburger Sliders from Better Recipes

Easy Cheeseburger Slides ~ Better Recipes

FITNESS

My blogging buddy Brittany posted this full body circuit recently. It’s got a little bit of everything which I enjoy. Keeps things interesting!Full Body Circuit Workout Barr and Table

Full Body Circuit Workout ~ Barr & Table

FODMAPS

As previously discussed I LOVE parsnips. Unfortunately this past week was the first time that I failed to find them at Trader Joe’s. Guess the season is behind us which makes me super sad. As an ode to my new favorite root veggie, I leave you with these:Homemade Parsnip Chips - My Whole Food Life

Maple Cinnamon Parsnip Chips ~ My Whole Food Life

FASHION

Ugh, I am so clueless when it comes to clothes these days. I can’t remember the last time I treated myself to something new (probably…December?). I’m not even sure what qualifies for a spring wardrobe (if anyone wants to dress me, by all means….). Despite the fact that I’m usually a red gal, I really enjoy this blue/green combination. Blue and Green Spring Outfit from Polyvore

Polyvore

FUN

Inspired by my parents and their two week road trip from NY to GA and back, I pinned this great infographic entitled “The Great American Road Trip”. While I’ve done some traveling internationally, my exploration of our very own country is quite limited. I’ll have to remember these!

The Great American Road Trip Infographic

The Great American Road Trip ~ Motor Authority

Hope you have a great weekend!

I want to know…

Go to Pinterest. Right now. What is the very last thing YOU pinned?

