Tags

,

It’s been a goal of mine for quite some time to update this little site of mine. I even purchased a self-hosted site way back in the summer of last year but with all the wedding planning craziness I just did not have time to invest into getting everything switched over. So now here we are, spring has started so what better time to make a fresh start?

WHAT MAKES ME

This blog is my creative outlet. A real-time portfolio of my work. I invest a lot  into it and I want the site to reflect that. I’ve taken some time to think about my blog in general—it’s definitely transformed over last couple of years. Where I started is certainly different from where I am now. The Adventures of Z and K original header with anthropologie initial mugs In the beginning I was trying to be like the other bloggers I followed. Do what they did. But at the end of the day, it just wasn’t me. The Adventures of Z and K workout post July 2012 I’m not a food blogger, I’m not a fitness blogger, I’m not a crafter or true photographer….I’m a combination. All of these things make up who I am and I enjoy sharing all the many pieces of me. K photographing Piton in St. Lucia Ultimately I want any reader to follow along on the “everyday adventures” of my life. Whether that is the awesome recipe I just made, or the race I just ran, or the newest nutrition topic I researched.

UPGRADE

So, utilizing the skills of my father (former manager at IBM/computer genius), I have begun the process of setting up my new site and I have to say it is super exciting! Wordpress Blog Dashboard I’ve even enlisted the help of a graphic design friend to create a new header/logo (when I tried to come up with something myself I just ended up staring at a blank page). So stay tuned as all will be revealed soon. In the meantime I’d love your feedback and insight as to what works on here, what your favorite kinds of posts are and what you’d like to see more of.

~Click here and share your thoughts!~

