Tags

, ,

Five Things Friday Logo

Next week one of my nearest and dearest friends will be packing up and moving 951.29 miles away to Florida.

I’ve mentioned Jenna multiple times here on the blog. We’ve worked together for the past five years and have been friends just as long. She was even one of my maids of honor.

Jenna is starting an exciting new chapter in her life as a career opportunity will take her down south to the land of warmer weather. I will certainly miss my little friend (literally because she is 5ft tall) and here are some reasons why.

FIVE THINGS I WILL MISS ABOUT JENNA

HER LOVE OF MOUSTACHES

Who knows where it started, but Jenna has an overwhelming affinity for any moustache related paraphernalia. She’s even been known to bring stick on ones to training meetings at work…

Jenna with stick on fake moustaches

HER DINNER PARTIES

Being the good Italian she is, has hosted us many an evening, cooking such specialties as eggplant/chicken parm and salmon. These dinners were always a nice way to spend time together outside of our normal work day.

Dinner party at Jenna's

HER RELATIONSHIP WITH Z

Get the two of them together and they’re quite a pair. The three of us have gone on dinner and movie dates, The Great Gatsby being the last, and Z is now listed in her phone as “Old Sport.”Z and Jenna dance at wedding

OUR TALKS ABOUT LIFE

Jenna and I will get into some pretty deep talks about life/happiness/careers/relationships. She is someone I can go to for advice and truly confide in.

Jenna with framed quote about life

HER SIDEKICK

Of  course I’ll miss this little guy too. We would watch Chance whenever Jenna was out of town. He is a dapper little snaggle-toothed gentleman.

Chance the terrier mix asleep on the floor

I am so so happy for Jenna as she begins this new adventure but I will miss her tons. Kerry and Jenna St. Lucia Wedding

Get ready Florida, you have no idea what you’re in for!

I want to know…

How do you keep in touch with long distance friends?

