Tags

, , , , ,

Five Things Friday -The Adventures of Z and K

To cap off this week of self-reflection I wanted you all to get to know the “girl behind the blog” even better.

FIVE THINGS ABOUT ME YOU MAY NOT KNOW

BRITNEY SPEARS LOVE

In high school I was a die-hard Britney Spears fan. I went to her concert (where I got this sweet shirt!) and watched her music videos on repeat in order to learn the EXACT choreography. I quickly became an expert at the routines for “Oops!”, “Slave 4U” and “Hit Me Baby One More Time.”

Britney Spears Pink Baseball Tee

fossils are cool.

Me and Ross from Friends have a lot in common. In college one of my favorite classes was “Biology of Extinct Animals” where we got to learn about all the weird/unique crazy animals that used to exist. The final project involved taking a trip to go fossil hunting here on the coast of Maryland.

Calvert Cliffs Fossil Hunting

NEWSIES = CHRISTIAN BALE AT HIS BEST

Newsies is one of my all-time favorite movies, but not everyone has heard of it (it’s even made by Disney). Needless to say I was stoked when they turned it in to a Broadway musical and I was able to get tickets for the preview performance in New Jersey.

Newsies musical atPaper Mill Playhouse

MINTS x4

When I eat mints I always eat them 4 at a time. No idea how that started or why. It’s just one of those things.

Ginger Puremints

CLUELESS ABOUT CLOTHING

This is essentially what I wear to work these days:

K bundled up in snow storm

I really have no clue about current fashion trends/how to dress myself/how to put on make-up or style hair. Anyone want to teach me? Any tips/tricks? Essentially my life exists in workout clothes and ponytails. Maybe someday I’ll be a real girl.

I want to know…

What’s something about YOU that most people don’t know?

Any good fashion/style resources you’d recommend for learning to dress myself?

