Tags

, , , , , ,

Five Things Friday Logo updated

Just like that, another month comes to an end. If that means we are one step closer to spring time then I’m all for it.

Besides being unnecessarily snowy and bitterly cold, what else did this past month entail?

FIVE SNAPSHOTS OF FEBRUARY

Coffee Break

Z and I took multiple opportunities to get out of the house and enjoy a change in scenery at the local coffee shop here in Fells Point, Daily Grind.

I would look around to see grad/med students immersed in their text books and professionals pouring over spreadsheets. As for me? Pinterest.

Daily Grid Fells Point Baltimore Maryland coffee shop

Perfecting photography

Someday I’d like to confidentially be able to use all the features on our Nikon. Until that time I’m continuing to practice on food, scenery and husbands…

Z head shot with cross process filter

Snow day

We had a large winter storm that brought inches upon inches of snow. Although the Aquarium was closed, the animals must eat. This was my view at 6am that day. Standing in the middle of the road, not a car in sight.

Snowy Fells Point Baltimore MD

Recipe reading

I enjoyed flipping through the pages of two delightful cookbooks this month. It’s All Good by Gwenyth Paltrow and 21-Day Tummy Cookbook by Kate Scarlata, RD were filled with recipe inspiration. Now I just have to muster up the energy to actually make the things I bookmarked.

It's All Good and 21 Day Tummy cookbooks

spiralizer success

As I shared earlier in the week, our spiralizer finally arrived! The excitement over zucchini noodles was over-the-top yet completely justified in my opinion.

Z with zucchini

Follow the link and check out my January recap as well!

I’ll be working both Saturday and Sunday, but I hope you all enjoy your weekends!

I want to know…

What was the highlight of February for YOU?

