Tags

, , , , ,

It’s here! It’s here!

Paderno Spiral Vegetable Slicer

Z and I received an Amazon gift card as a wedding gift and I knew exactly what I wanted to use it for. We’ve been a fan of zucchini noodles for ages. A fun gadget that can help us make them? Yes please!

K and Paderno Spiral Vegetable Slicer

I was REAL excited. The whole process was not only fun but super simple.

To make the noodles all that was required was peeling the zucchini (we used two medium sized ones).

Z peeling zucchini

Then comes the fun part! Noodles!!!!!

Spiralized zucchini noodles in pan

Nice thin curly strands of “pasta.”

We cooked them in sesame oil for about 10 minutes before tossing with our homemade peanut sauce, chicken, cilantro and lime juice.

Spiralized zucchini noodles with homemade peanut sauce, chicken, cilantro, sesame seeds and lime

I’ll be sure to share the recipe soon but just know that I want to spiralize the world and make EVERYTHING in to noodles.

Thankfully there’s a blog to help me accomplish that!

Inspiralized Logo

Inspiralized is a site devoted entirely to recipes that incorporate spiralized fruits and veggies. It’s not noodles though, Ali’s come up with ways to make sandwich “buns” and even pizza out of veggie strands! Can’t wait to browse around and get some ideas!

I want to know….

Have YOU ever tried zucchini noodles?

Any good recipe suggestions for them?

What’s the most fun kitchen gadget you own?

