Tags

, , , , ,

Friday is Valentine’s Day so in the spirit of the holiday I thought I’d stick with a theme of relationships for this week’s posts.

On my walk to work recently Lee Brice’s “Love Like Crazy” came up on my Pandora station. I’ve heard the song dozens of times, but for some reason this particular day I found myself paying closer attention to the lyrics.

When it comes down to it, the song gives you a step-by-step guide to a successful relationship and life in general.

They include:

Be a best friend

Tell the truth

Overuse I love you

Go to work

Do your best

Don't outsmart your common sense

and love like crazy

Friendship, honesty, drive, emotions…those are all characteristics we should aim for. Thank you Lee Brice for breaking down a successful life into simple, attainable steps.

Love Like Crazy

I want to know…

If you were asked to provide a tip for a successful relationship/life in general, what would it be?

