Tags

, , , , , ,

Five Things Friday from The Adventures of Z and K

Happy Friday everyone! It’s 26 degrees this morning, soooo basically a heat wave. Looking forward to temps in the 40s-50s over the next couple of days. It’s the little things in life…

Since it’s the last day of the month (wow) I took a moment and cleared all the pics from my phone and put them on my computer. Here’s some snapshots of January.

FIVE SNAPSHOTS OF JANUARY

Second chance

When our friends Derek & AJ visited we took a trip to Second Chance, a reclamation warehouse here in Baltimore.

Second Chance, Inc. creates “green collar jobs” by taking apart buildings that would otherwise be demolished and dumped in a landfill.  We then offer the reclaimed materials to the public at a discount, helping fund our job training and workforce development programs.

The warehouse is MASSVIE and filled with all sorts of fun furniture, appliances, cabinetry….seriously everything. AJ was on the hunt for a few pieces for his apartment. I snapped this pic of him and Derek on their search…

Second Chance warehouse Baltimore, MD

ALL GRUMPY ALL THE TIME

I don’t know why I love Grumpy Cat so much. I just do. Denise acquired this fun furry friend and the tag made me giggle.

Grumpy Cat stuffed animalGrumpy Cat stuffed animal tag

CURRENTLY READING

I’ve been on a roll with this whole reading thing. It’s become a habit to step away from the computer and read every night in bed. While this usually means me falling asleep after only a few pages, I’m enjoying the ritual. Currently I’m reading Drop Dead Healthy. The author is on a quest to become the healthiest person alive by trying out every fad, trend, remedy, treatment, diet, out there and writing about his experiences. Interesting so far.

Drop Dead Healthy Book by AJ Jacobs

MY TYPE OF MARKET

I absolutely adore Fleet Street Market, located one block down from me. Last week we stopped in for some of their locally brewed coffee and a visit to the bulk bins where I picked up raw peanuts and pecans.

Fleet Street Market, Baltimore, MD

SNOWY VIEWS

This is probably the longest snow has ever stuck around here in town. Usually it’s dirty, melted and gross long before now. With the low temps and additional dusting earlier this week it’s made for some nice views at work.

Snowy view of the Inner Harbor, Baltimore, MD

Now off for a productive day of errands with Z. Have a great day everyone!

I want to know…

What was the highlight of January for you?

