Tags

, , , , , , ,

Five Things Friday Logo updated

First Friday of the new year! While this past month’s worth of blog posts has been about looking back on the wedding, and remembering all the special memories that we made, now it’s time to turn the focus forward.

Here are some things I’m looking forward to this year…

5 Things To Look Forward To This Year

1) Kevin’s wedding

I know that I  don’t even feel old enough to be married but to think that my “guess I have to call him younger because he’s no longer little” brother will be doing it to?? Craziness.

Kevin and Victoria in St. Lucia

The wedding will take place in May in our hometown. I’m looking forward to playing the role of guest on this one, sitting back and enjoying myself.

2) Z and the Military

Z’s contract with the National Guard ends this year. This means the potential for new and exciting career opportunities for him. Maryland Army National Guard

With my care package making skills, I think I’d make a really good military wife…just saying…Travel theme militray deployment care package

3) Growing the blog

I’m in the process of switching over to self-hosting and I’m very excited. Bluehost site verification confirmation

This will allow me more control and the ability to customize this site. Make it truly “me.”

4) Education

I’ve done a lot of reading and research on things like nutrition, IBS, gastrointestinal disorders/treatments, anatomy/physiology and exercise science. This year I’d love to be able to take it a step further and perhaps take a class at a community college or obtain a certification of some kind.

today's dietician magazine article on FODMAPs

5) California anniversary road trip

Ever since we got back from St. Lucia I can’t wait to travel again. Every time I go somewhere like that it reminds me of how much of world I have yet to see! Z lived in California for awhile and has been wanting to take me (I’ve never been). In place of a honeymoon, we’ve penciled in a one year anniversary road-trip. By following route 1 along the California coastline I’ll get to see the sites of San Diego, San Francisco, Monterey and more. California's Highway 1 Road Trip

Here’s to a new year!

I want to know…

What’s something your looking forward to this year?

