Tags

, , ,

Five Things Friday

Today I wanted to highlight five of my favorite blogs that I turn to for support, information, and recipes when it comes to keeping my stomach content.

FIVE BLOGS FOR A HAPPY STOMACH

1) The Candid RD

The Candid RD blog

I don’t even remember how I stumbled upon Gina’s blog in the first place but I’m so glad I did. As a registered dietician, her blog is a great resource of low FODMAP recipes.

2) Hungry Hungry Hippie

Hungry Hungry HippieElise was one of the first bloggers I found that mentioned IBS and a low FODMAP lifestyle. She regularly posts her meals and recipes which I browse for ideas. I just recently made her orange sesame dressing and served it with brown rice pasta, shredded chicken, chopped carrots, peanuts and sesame seeds for an asian inspired dinner delight!

3) Kate Scarlata, RDKate Scarlata blog

Another one of my dietician go-tos. Kate provides recipes, shares the latest FODMAP research, and even creates helpful posts such as “10 things you may not know about the low FODMAP diet.”

4) Lexi’s Clean Kitchen

Lexi's Clean Kitchen blog

SO so many delicious recipes. As her title states they are “gluten-free, dairy-free, paleo-friendly.” This site is where I got the inspiration for paleo brownies. I’ve also had her chocolate dessert cups on my to-make list for awhile now.

5) Gluten-Free Goddess

Gluten Free Goddess Recipes

Another blog full of recipe inspiration. Since eggs sometimes bother me I occasionally opt for vegan recipes, so it’s helpful to have an entire page of them to browse through.  Not to mention all of the photos on the site are simply amazing.

So there you have it. Five of my bookmarked blogs for stomach-friendly recipes and information.

I want to know…

What site do YOU use for recipe inspiration?

What new blog have you discovered recently that you’re loving?

