Tags

, , , , ,

Thankful

Posts of thankfulness and gratitude have been popping up on blogs left and right recently so now’s my turn to join in. If there’s ever a bandwagon to jump on it’s one that encourages you to stop and take a moment to think about the good things in your life!

So in true THANKSgiving fashion, here are things I’m THANKful for:

Things I've Thankful For Z

He’s been there for me during all the wedding planning craziness over the past few months, listening and always assuring me it will all be ok.

Things I'm Thankful For FriendsThese two ladies are truly wonderful, end of story.

Things I Am Thankful For Family

Having us all in the same place at the same time is a rare occurrence these days. That being said we’ll get to spend Thanksgiving all together, celebrate my wedding in St. Lucia together, and celebrate Kevin’s wedding together in May.

Things I Am Thankful For My Health

While I often get disheartened by my stomach woes, things could certainly be worse. I have a body capable of running, dancing, weight lifting, yoga-practicing and more.

Things I'm Thankful For Co workers

I spend my days with a fun group of gals.
We work hard and laugh often.

Things I'm Thankful For The View

City living tests my patience at times. While having a yard and a guaranteed parking spot are things I look forward to someday, seeing sights such as this on a morning run is a pretty great thing.

Things I Am Thankful For Wedding

Despite the struggles that came along with it, the fact that I even have the opportunity to have a destination wedding makes me a very lucky gal.

This afternoon Z and I will be road tripping up to New York to spend the holiday with my folks. It’s been six months since we’ve been up there last! Getting out of town for a bit will be a welcome change of pace.

I hope you all get to spend some wonderful quality time with loved ones and enjoy your holiday!

-K

