Tags

, , , , ,

Five Things Friday Logo updated

I cannot believe Thanksgiving is next week! I’m super excited to head home to New York (the last time was for my brother’s birthdaySIX MONTHS ago!), especially since my brother and his fiancé will be home for the holiday as well. For us all to be in the same place at the same time is a rare occurrence.

In discussing plans for our Thanksgiving meal my Mom bestowed upon me the task of creating a “Kerry approved” dessert (aka, low FODMAP, gluten free, etc etc). The rest of my family will be content with the apple pie my future sister in law will be bringing, so there’s no one I really have to worry about impressing. I can make whatever kind of dessert I feel like.

Here are some things I have in mind…

Five “Kerry-Friendly” Dessert Recipes

Chocolate pumpkin sun butter treats (PaleOMG)

I love chocolate. I love pumpkin. I love sun butter. I should probably make these…

Chocolate Pumpkin Sun Butter Treats

paleo carrot cakE (forty cakes)

Some alterations would be needed (subbing maple syrup for agave…leaving out the raisins) but I’ve never made any type of carrot cake before so this could be a good opportunity to try it out.Paleo Carrot Cake

Paleo Pumpkin Pie (Elana’s Pantry)

Of course I need to consider some version of this classic staple.Paleo Pumpkin Pie

Low Carb Sugar-Free Pumpkin Vanilla Chia Pudding (Sugar-Free Mom)

If I’m just making dessert for myself and not feeling up to a lot of effort, these could make a light and tasty option.Low Carb Sugar Free Pumpkin Vanilla Chia Pudding

Pumpkin Pie Fudge Brownies (Fit Bald Man)

When it comes to desserts you’re not likely to think of a tough-looking bald man, but this simple brownie recipe could be whipped up in no time.

Pumpkin Pie Fudge Brownies

Decisions decisions….

I want to know…

What dish are YOU in charge of this Thanksgiving?

What do you usually have for dessert?

