Tags

, , , ,

As I mentioned yesterday, my bridal shower was a lovely “very Kerry” evening. Friends and family who could not make the event sent along fun packages.

20131102_204939

One of the last gifts was a six picture frame from Denise.

20131102_205526

Bridal shower gift picture frame

Everyone knows I love taking pictures and with a wedding there will certainly be plenty to display. But as I was looking at it Denise asked, “do you see what’s going on there?” The pictures filling the frames looked a little odd but I wasn’t picking up on anything.

Diehl Picture Frame

“D…I…E…H…L.”

The pictures in the frame were of everyday objects that formed the letters in my soon-to-be new last name!!!

D

They were all pictures she’d taken herself AND they were all taken around our neighborhood here in Fells Point.

I

“This way, no matter where you guys end up you’ll always remember where you started.”

E

I. Was. Floored.

H

How amazingly thoughtful and special. Something Z and I will truly treasure.

L

I want to know…

What’s the most unique gift YOU received for your bridal shower or wedding?

