Tags

, , ,

K's Photo A Day October Challenge

Can’t believe the challenge is over! It feels like just yesterday that I was taking the first photo of my breakfast that morning. Wow.

Let’s see how we finished up:

OCTOBER 27: A GOOD DAY

Hallowmarine

Sunday was a fun day at work. There were costumes, pool parties and general silliness. A great day with great co-workers.

FROM OTHERS:

October photo a day challenge  a good day

OCTOBER 28: THE VIEW FROM HERE

28- The View From Here

What I see on my walk to/from work everyday. The leaves are starting to change creating quite a picturesque sight.

FROM OTHERS:

October photo a day challenge  view from here

OCTOBER 29: DARK

29- dark

There’s not much going on in Fells Point at 5am. But that’s the way I like it. Getting up as early as I do allows me peace and quiet to enjoy my coffee, workout, eat breakfast and get dressed…all before most people wake up.

FROM OTHERS:

October photo a day challenge  dark

OCTOBER 30: I’m Thankful For…

30- I am thankful for

…my friends. The ones who will pack a bag, hop a plane, and join us for this crazy adventure we’re calling a wedding. The ones who write messages on the back of the RSVP cards that make me smile. The ones who plan “surprise” bridal showers. The ones who listen, comfort, support and encourage. Thank you all.

FROM OTHERS:

October photo a day challenge I am thankful for

OCTOBER 31: Treat

31- Treat

My dessert sampler: a caramel wafer, pumpkin cookie (made by Denise), dark chocolate caramels and a piece of ginger. Why commit to ONE type of after dinner sweet when you can taste them all?

FROM OTHERS:

October photo a day challenge treat

A big thank you to my parents, Denise, Susie, Carolyn and Megan for playing along week after week. It was loads of fun to see what you all came up with and how you interpreted the word each day.

Don’t let the end of the month stop you though. Keep those cameras handy and a creative eye and see what inspiration you can find in everyday life.

In case you need more photography in your life, my pal Kate is starting a November challenge over on her blog. New month, new words. Enjoy!

I want to know…

What is something you are thankful for today?

