Tags

, ,

Week 3 done. I had to give myself some leeway on a couple of the days because a busy schedule or lack of inspiration hindered getting the shots on the appropriate days. Regardless, I was sure to catch up.

October Photo A Day Challenge The Adventures of Z and K

Here are the results…

OCTOBER 13: COZY

13- Cozy

Z in the “reading nook” in his office.

From others:

13- Cozy

OCTOBER 14: POWERFUL

14- Powerful

Z’s Mom made him this amazing display for the Purple Heart he received while on deployment in Afghanistan. The frame hangs on the wall in Z’s office and the image of the soldiers carrying one of their own is something I consider powerful.

From Others:

14- Powerful

OCTOBER 15: ROUTINE

15- Routine

My day always starts with one of my usual breakfast options, followed by a yoga stretch (thanks to Tara Stiles on YouTube). I then head out the door for my “commute”…a 15-20 minute walk to work.

From Others:

15- Routine

“At bedtime, Mandy hops right up. She’s never there when I wake up, but she always begins the night with us.”

OCTOBER 16: ME

16- Me

I had fun playing around with the remote on my Nikon camera. No self-timer needed. Attempting to capture the many facets of me.

FROM OTHERS:

16- Me

OCTOBER 17: COLORFUL

17- Colorful

While it only drizzled slightly, I spotted this little gem while on the way home from my dress fitting appointment. There’s nothing more colorful than a rainbow!

From Others:

17- Colorful

OCTOBER 18: YOU TODAY

18- Me Today

At Trader Joe’s. At 8am…the minute they open. Having the store and all those delicious goodies to yourself is truly delightful.

From Others:

18- you today

OCTOBER 19: In Motion

19- In Motion

Ok, I cheated on this one. It was taken a day late. But only due to the fact that I, myself, spent the day of the 19th in motion running wedding errands. Susie’s synchronized swimming experience is apparent by her dive-ins. Look at that tucked head, straight legs, minimal splash!

 

Thanks to everyone who played along this week:
Mom, Dad, Denise, Susie,
Megan

Want to join in on the fun? Send me an email with your picture and I’ll include it in the next weekly recap! Grab those cameras and go!

