Tags

,

As I mentioned last week, I’ve been learning to relax my perfectionist tendencies in an effort to achieve a bit more balance in life…especially on my days off. By getting a little bit done here and there I can make sure I hit a variety of different items on my to-do list instead of spending copious amounts of time going above and beyond at just one of those tasks.

JUST…RELAX

One important item that I’m making sure to include on this to-do list is “me time.” With a wedding looming on the horizon (of which many details are still unknown) I feel as though any free time I have should be devoted to scouring Pinterest and Google, searching ideas. There is a time and place for that, yes, but just as important is taking time to just….relax.

That. Is. Hard (for me at least).

Even when I sit down to watch one of my guilty pleasure shows  I often times will bring my tablet and browse at the same time. Sitting and just staring at the tv seems so unproductive.

But that’s the point!

It’s another concept I’m learning to embrace.

Just...relax | www.theadventuresofzandk.com

ME-TIME

Here are activities I try and make time for:

  • Painting my nails.

OPI nail polish and toe separators

  • Rekindling my friendship with Tara Stiles with 5-10 minutes each day of yoga stretches.
Tara Stiles Yoga
  • Reading.
    (This book was recently recommended to me. Military 101.)

Married to the Military book

  • Taking time to actually put on “normal person” clothes on my days off instead of living in workout gear/pajama land.

Steve Madden Ballet Flats

  • Catching up on Dancing With The Stars.

A DWTS Season 17 Celebrity Cast

[source]

I hope to add more to this list as time goes on, but I’d say it’s a pretty good start.

It's not selfish to love yourself, take care of yourself, and to make your happiness a priority. It's necessary. -Mandy Hale

I want to know…

What do YOU do for “me time”?

