Tags

, , , ,

Five Things Friday Logo from the Adventures of Z and K

I go through phases where I listen to the same songs over and over and over, tire of them, and then go on an iTunes spending spree to restock.

This was the situation last week.

Therefore I broke out my old school iPod shuffle (it may not be high-tech and fancy but it gets the job done) and updated my running/walking to work/driving in the car playlist. Ipod shuffle blue

Here’s what made the cut…

5 Songs I Have On Repeat

“Brave” – Sara Bareilles

Empowering and inspiring with an awesome video to go along with it.

Brave- Sara Bareilles

“On Top of The World”- Imagine Dragons

Although “Radioactive” is another favorite of mine, I don’t know any other Imagine Dragons songs. While sampling on iTunes I came across this fun little number. It’s upbeat and instantly boosts my mood making me want to dance and clap along with the beat.

On Top of the World

“Tie It Up”- Kelly Clarkson

I love me some Kelly and while I’m not necessarily as fond of her country music escapades this song is only fitting for my upcoming nuptials. (A cute video too!)

Kelly Clarkson’s Tie It Up

“Burn”- Ellie Goulding

This one kept coming up on my Sara Bareilles IHeartRadio station and I decided I really kinda liked it. A great song to run to.

Burn- Ellie Goulding

“Roar”- Katy Perry

I kept seeing comments from people about how much they enjoyed this song but hadn’t heard it myself. Katy Perry I can usually take or leave (she has some good stuff but also annoys me at times). It was Z singing along to it in the car on the way to Ohio which made me realize it’s actually good!

Roar- Katy Perry

(p.s. She looks gorgeous in the video without all the crazy ridiculous outfits/make up/hair she usually has!)

