Tags

, , ,

The Adventures of Z and K Five Things Friday

In our Baltimore row home Z and I have designated one of the three bedrooms as a guest bedroom/gym and one as our “office.”

K and Z office

Sunday Z approached me with a crazy idea: why not get rid of the guest bedroom and make a second office? That way we could have our own individual spaces for productivity.

You know what? I liked it!

This was quite the undertaking however as it involved getting rid of the (not-so-comfortable) futon in the guest bedroom. The futon that we held on to for the random chance that we would have overnight visitors….this rarely happens. We figured there’s no point in designating a room in OUR house for other people when we could be using it ourselves!

K and Z guest bedroom

So while we’re not quite sure what we’re doing with the futon (the mattress is tucked away half hanging out of a closet and the frame is out on the porch) on Monday we spent a good portion of the day tackling the big move.

Z moved in to the guest bedroom where his military awards and bookshelf already lived while I stayed in the current office which has lots of natural light and great views of my plants and flowers on the porch not to mention the occasional “wildlife” sighting.

Praying Mantis on tiki torch

I quickly discovered I now had an entire room to fill and not enough decorations to do so.

K new office

K new officeMy vision for the office is to have it be inspirational, motivating and inviting. I want it to inspire creativity and productivity.

So of course I did what any self-respecting woman would do and that is turn to Pinterest.

I now present to you:

Five Offices I WISH I Had…

1) One With A colorful hodgepodgE.

Colorful desk via Kristina Klarin

[Kristina Klarin]

2) OnE With Wall shelves.

Above desk wall shelves via Mix And Chic

[MixAndChic]

3) One With Storage for days.

Office storage via Real Simple

[Real Simple]

4) One With Natural light galore.

Natural light office via Houzz

[Houzz]

5) One With A Landscape Print Collage.

While not an office, I’d like to create something like this for the wall above the bookshelf.

Lanscape print collage via Better Homes and Gardens

[Better Homes and Gardens]

Sigh. A girl can dream…

I want to know…

Do you have any recommendations for sites or blogs for DIY home décor?

I need to figure out what to do with all this empty space!

