Tags

, ,

The Happiness Project- Gretchen Rubin

Month 3: Aim Higher

Chapter three focused on work. When you think about it you spend 40 or so hours EVERY week at your job. Its takes up a large portion of your life so it’s a good idea to ensure that you’re content with what you’re doing.

Gretchen’s goals:

The Happiness Project Month 3

FAVORITE QUOTES

The Happiness Project: Chapter 3 quote

The Happiness Project: Chapter 3 quote

REAL LIFE APPLICATIONS

In the chapter, Gretchen touches on how launching a blog of her own was a way of pushing herself outside her comfort zone and trying out something new that she was passionate about.

“Starting my blog…made me feel anxious, but deep down, I knew I could do it and would very likely enjoy it, once I’d overcome the initial intimidating hurdles.”

The Adventures of Z and K screen shot

That’s exactly how I felt when I started this site! I remember debating with myself over whether or not I could do it, and would anyone read it or care. I I knew it was something that I’d really enjoy doing but it was scary! Essentially you’re putting yourself out there–your posts, pictures, recipes, thoughts can be seen (and judged) by anyone and everyone. That’s a weird thing to think about.

But on the other hand sharing, creating, and forming a community with like minded individuals is rewarding and makes it all worth it.

I want to know…

What’s something about your job that makes you happy?

