Tags

, , ,

This edition of “K’s Faves” was inspired by the first chapter The Happiness Project.

Besides a lack of clutter, another aspect that boots my household happiness is the presence of fresh flowers. Sunflowers from Trader Joe's

There’s just something about them that makes me smile. They make a room feel a bit more complete.

My go-to for flowers is Trader Joe’s. Every Friday, when Z and I stop for groceries, I pick myself out something nice. Trader Joe's fresh cut flower selection

Just look at those prices! $3.99-9.99? How can I say no?

They make a nice addition to the coffee table.

Trader Joe's flowers in the living room

A cheery surprise awaiting me as soon as I walk in the front door.

Trader Joe's flowers in the living room

I’m not particularly fond of our kitchen (the lighting is awful and the space isn’t overly inviting) so I put some flowers there too.

Trader Joe's flowers in the kitchen

I’ve also decided that by adding flowers to my office/work space, I will be more inspired and productive when I sit down at the computer to get things done.

Trader Joe's flowers in the office next to computer

Trader Joe's flowers on the table next to computer

It’s the little things in life….

For more of my favorite things, check out previous “K’s Faves” posts:

Blue Diamond Almonds [product]

Honey Cilantro Lime Shrimp

Red Star [restaurant]

Sweet Potato Fries

Trader Joe’s [store]

I want to know…

What is your favorite type of flower?

Do you decorate with fresh flowers? If so, where?

