Tags

, , ,

One of the yearly goals I set for myself with regards to this blog was to find ways to connect with other healthy living bloggers through some kind of meet-up.

I read blogs from girls all over the country but there are actually lots right here in town. Young ladies just like myself that are passionate about health, fitness and food and share it all on their blogs.

image

I’m pleased to say that last week I got the chance to mark this yearly goal as complete!

Happy Hour @ The Rowhouse Grille

Monday after work I walked on over to Federal Hill where the wonderful Rowhouse Grille hosted a special happy hour event for us bloggers.

The Rowhouse Grille in Federal Hill Baltimore MD

We had the entire second floor bar to ourselves with drink specials on wine and orange crushes. I’ve heard great things about the food as well so Z and I will have to come back…make a date night out of it!

Upon arrival I grabbed a nametag (great idea) and got to chatting with girls that I weirdly felt like I knew but had never actually met. In a way it was like online dating: you know the basic details about a person…know their likes…can talk about your common interests… but have never talked face to face.

Bmore Healthy Living Bloggers

Back: Me, Jess, Megan, Dani, Kait
Front: Brittany, Kate, Caitlyn, Lauren

There were nine of us from all parts of town, who work all different types of jobs, but all of whom have something in common. It was certainly a fun evening.

“Bmore Blends: Healthy Living in Baltimore”

We decided things like this need to become a regular occurrence. A list of activities was brainstormed which included: yoga classes, boot camps, and restaurant dates. In fact we even came up with a name for ourselves: Bmore Blends (blogger + friends).

I now have a go-to group of workout buddies. For example I mentioned I was headed to the free yoga at The Visionary Arts Museum that Thursday and was joined by Dani.

AVAM Yoga w Dani

The Blogs

While only nine of us could make the happy hour there are lots more where that came from!  Check out some of the ladies below!

Brittany- Barr and Table

Caitlyn- City and the Cubicle

Coco- Hot Coco

Colleen- Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill

Danielle- Da Hart Attack

Jami- Fit Jams

Jenny- Love, Eat, Run

Jess- Just Call Me Janks

Kait- Kait Makes A Run For It

Kaitlyn- Simply Complicated

Katie- Skinny Minnie Moves

Kat- The Road I’m Running

Kate- Sunshine and the Bear

Laura- Hell On Heels

Lauren- Breathe Deeply and Smile

Mary- Aznstarlette

Megan- Outlaw on the Run

I want to know…

Have you ever gone on a blind date?

If so, how’d it turn out??