Tags

, , , , ,

MONDAY- WALK + ARMS & ABS

I downloaded the “Map My Walk” app to see if I could keep track of how far Jack and I are going on our walks. I don’t always remember to bring my phone so it probably won’t be a regular occurrence.

Monday morning I had my phone with me for our stroll through Fells.

image

Once returning home I went through two routines that I found on the blog, It’s Progression. Danica posts lots of different workout ideas on her site so definitely check them out.

Quick Core Workout www.itsprogression.com

WEDNESDAY- SCUBA + DANCE

Got back in the pool for some SCUBA scrubbing. 45 minutes of arm work? Not too shabby.

014

Later that night it was back to dance class. Another weekly reminder of how I need to incorporate regular stretching back in to my life.

Our 30 minute warm-up had a great soundtrack! A new-to-me group called Drehz. Their music is all instrumental and I loved it!

Drehz

Their songs will make for great background music while working on the computer or cooking dinner.

We then began choreography on a stylized piece to the song “I’m Feelin Good.”

“I’m Feelin Good”

Slow…dramatic….fun.

THURSDAY- WALK + YOGA

Z, Denise and I took advantage of the free yoga class being offered by Charm City Yoga at The Visionary Arts Museum.

In order to avoid city traffic AND get in a nice warm-up, we walked over to the other side of the harbor, dodging concert goers and summertime tourists along the way. I don’t think of it as that far, but when I measured it’s just about two miles.

image

AVAM Yoga

The weather was perfect, the setting fantastic. Best of all…it was free!

FRIDAY- HIKE

Right after breakfast we headed out the door for a wooded stroll through Harford Glen Environmental Education Center, a nature preserve about 25 minutes northeast of the city. Harfod Glen Hike

The hike was leisurely taking us through wooded areas and a marshy swamp full of birds and muskrats!

I felt like this past week was a whirl wind of business! Hoping for a more low-key next week.

