Tags

, , ,

When we set a doggie play date with Jenna last week, Z and I offered to bring along dinner. We wanted something that would be quick and easy to not only prepare at home but assemble once we got there.

The Recipe

Inspired by a Citrus Glazed Chicken Stir-Fry recipe,  and the fact that we have a fridge full of citrus at the moment, we took to the kitchen and assembled a super simple stir-fry.

Z prepared the sauce and made a few changes to the above recipe. Here’s what we used:

Citrus Sitr-Fry Sauce from The Adventures of Z and K

We added the sauce to a skillet of cooked chicken, zucchini and summer squash and let simmer.

For dinner we served it over a bed of quinoa which was great for soaking up the light and flavorful sauce.

The picture above is actually my leftovers that I had for lunch the next day. I ate it over top of a salad of butter lettuce and topped with fresh pineapple and cashews for a bit of a crunch.

The Verdict

A light and simple sauce, perfect for a summertime meal. If I made it again I would include fresh cilantro to really enhance the flavor.

005

Z and I are headed to visit his Grandparents for the weekend. They live about 2.5 hrs west (still in MD). So road tripping it is! Happy Friday!

I want to know…

What are your plans for the weekend? Anything fun?

