Tags

, , , , ,

SUNDAY

SCUBA

Started the work week off with a little bit of SCUBA.

scubadiver

MONDAY

Run

Z and I took Jack on an early morning run before the extreme heat set in. We’ve taken him on short jogs before but this was the first time on our usual 2+ mile Canton waterfront route. He did very well and curled up and slept as soon as we got home.

TUESDAY

Nada.

WEDNESDAY

Total Body strength + Dance Class

We attempted a workout from PurelyTwins.com. I only recently started following their blog but so far am impressed by all the workouts and healthy recipes they have!

This particular workout was supposed to be a “ladder” meaning start with 1 repetition of each move, eventually building up to 30.

image

We modified it by going backwards starting at 10 reps of each and then 9, then 8, then 7. Thirty times through would have been a bit much if you ask me.

Later that night it was back to dance! WOW were my legs tight. By neglecting my usual morning yoga stretches my flexibility has taken a hit. A 30 min stretch at the start of class that night was embraced with open arms.

THURSDAY

SCUBA

SCUBA round 2! I some times have to remind myself that I get paid to do it. Crazy.

scubadiver

FRIDAY

Hiking

Our first hike with Jack! 1.75 miles around Loch Raven reservoir.

045

We left the house at 6:30am in order to avoid the excessive heat. Jack LOVED exploring, playing in the water, and finding sticks to chew and birds to chase.

064 - Copy

SATURDAY

ARMs & ABS

I had a lot I wanted to accomplish but was able to fit in a Lean Green Bean workout in between the productivity.

armsandabs Fitness Friday 22

We had to isolate Jack in the kitchen because of his tendency to try and play with us any time we attempted a push-up or plank… silly dog.

Hope you had a nice weekend and were able to stay cool despite this crazy heat!

