Tags

, ,

I recently hit a milestone in my life. No, I’m not talking about entering in to my 29th year as of last week. Instead: I made my very first banana bread.

Tropical Banana Bread  The Adventures of Z and K

I’m not quite sure why it took me so long to do it but I assure you after the overwhelming success I had I will not be going 29 years without doing it again.

I was enticed by a recipe entitled “Tropical Banana Bread with Macadamia Nuts, Pineapple, and Coconut” on a site called The Kitchn.

I made a few adjustments here and there and the result was outstanding.

Do yourself a favor and make this. You will not regret it!

Tropical Banana Bread

Recipe adapted from The Kitchn.
Makes 1 8×8 pan (cut servings as big or little as you would like).

Tropical Banana Bread  The Adventures of Z & K

I made it in a nice little recipe card format. Save and print the image and you’ll be ready for the kitchen!

Tropical Banana Bread Ingredients

The Verdict

So so good! I loved crunch of the macadamia nuts and the pineapple and coconut brought in flavors reminiscent of an island vacation. I see more banana bread making in my future that’s for sure!

I want to know…

Have you ever been on an island vacation?

If so when and where did you go??

