Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today I want to share with you a fun little find I made in Fells (alliteration!).

Fells Point Farmer's Market

While strolling through the Fell Point Farmer’s Market I came across:

Sweet Dukes Vegan Bakery

Isn’t that mascot great?!

The Cookie

I have to say I was stopped in my tracks when I saw these:

Sweet Dukes Vegan Bakery Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies Baltimore

As I’ve mentioned, I’ve been on a major chocolate chip cookie kick for awhile now so decided that I should probably have these in my possession.

Z was away for the week so I had them all to myself.

Sweet Dukes Vegan Bakery Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies Baltimore

The Verdict

Let me just say, this cookie was AMAZING. I thought my paleo chocolate chip cookies were good but these blew them out of the water.

They were fresh and slightly chewy with a taste like cookie dough straight out of the bowl (we all know how irresistible that is).

I was so blown away that I went so far as to share my contentment with Sweet Dukes on Facebook:

Sweet Dukes Vegan Bakery Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies Baltimore Facebook post

I ended up taking Z the the market the following week so he could experience the cookie for himself. He was instantly impressed.

The Bakery

Who exactly is responsible for these delicious creations? Here are the basics on Sweet Dukes Bakery:

  • They strive to use organic and locally grown products whenever possible.
  • They donate 20% of profits to The Humane League of Maryland and TerraPress Carbon Offsetting.
  • While they do not yet have a storefront you can find their small-batch creations at the many farmer’s markets and coffee shops around town.
  • They are nice people!*

*I say that because when one week I went to pick up more cookies and they were sold out! I explained how I was the one who recently declared my cookie love via Facebook and as a way of saying thanks they gave me samples of their rice crisp marshmallow treats (also tasty!)

Sweet Dukes Vegan Bakery Marshmallow rice crispy treat

Hungry Now?

If you’re in the Baltimore area and interested in getting your hands on some sweet confections of your own, here’s where you can find them:

Where to find Sweet Dukes Vegan Bakery

Find out more on their website or on Facebook!

I enjoy being able to support local businesses almost as much as I enjoy cookies.

I want to know…

Do you ever shop at farmer’s markets?

If so, what kinds of things do you usually get?

