Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy first day of July. Really? We’re there already?? Crazy!

I had such a fun time celebrating everything blogging last week. Thanks to you all for the well wishes! But alas we must return to normalcy around here.

To get back into the swing of things I thought I’d do a little recap as to what I’ve been up to lately…

I’ve been hitting up the Fells Point Farmer’s Market on Saturday mornings.

Agua fresca from Fells Point Farmer's Market

Having Z bake me paleo chocolate chip cookies.

Z making paleo chocolate chip cookies

Doing baking of my own, such as “Banana Bread Protein Muffins” (stay tuned for details!).

Banana Bread Protein Muffins

After having it for over a year we finally fired up the fire pit & made s’mores!

Smore over backyard firepit

Z and I celebrated our anniversary with a picnic on our deck (impending rain prohibited us from leaving home).

K with picnic on deck for anniversary

Escaping the city and enjoying the outdoors.Hiking at Gunpowder Falls State Park

Loving my tomato and basil plants.

Tomato from tomato plant

Celebrating with friends (Happy almost birthday Jenna!).

Happy Birthday Jenna

And now to July…it’s my birthday month so it’s obviously the best. Besides that there are lots of fun things in store including:

  • A surprise pre-birthday outing (courtesy of Z)
  • A full week off for my birthday
  • A visit from Mom
  • My wedding dress coming in (!)
  • A Baltimore blogger happy hour meet-up
  • A visit from my favorite Terps
  • Annnnnnnnd a new little addition to the K & Z household : )

See? July’s the best!

Happy Monday!

-K

p.s. The winner of my “K’s Faves Giveaway” is….

image

Congratulations Theresa!

Send me an email (theadventuresofzandk at gmail) with your contact info!

