Tags

, , ,

Happy Monday! Over half way through June already, wow…

Z returned home from his two week National Guard training on Saturday and I surprised him by taking Sunday off so we could celebrate his birthday/our anniversary (better late than never).

There was another thing to celebrate yesterday: Father’s Day!

Mine lives 4.5 hrs away, so I shall celebrate remotely via this post. Mom had her turn on Mother’s Day. So now let’s explore what makes my Dad, Dad.

He’s not afraid to wear pink.

Dad wearing pink plaid golf pants

He’s always been at the forefront of technology.

Dad IBM Data Systems Assurance Picture

He’s not above embarrassing his children.

Baby K with bow on head

He makes a good dive buddy.

Dad giant stride scuba diving in Curaco

he’s My sloth watching co-pilot.

K and Dad sloth watching in Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

(Side note: This is one of my favorite pictures of my Dad and me. On our family trip to Costa Rica we spotted a sloth climbing through the trees. We simply sat there for over 20 minutes and just watched.)

To my Dad…

K Dad and Z at Millbrook Vineyards New York

AND let’s not forget Father-in-law-to-be…

Dash For Dad Lancaster PA 5K run

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!

I want to know…

How did YOU celebrate Father’s Day?

Do you have a favorite picture of you and your Dad?

What is something that makes your Dad great?

p.s. We have a winner in the Bestowed Box give-a-way!

Bestowed Box Giveaway WinnerSend me an email (theadventuresofzandk at gmail) with name and address and your snacks will be on the way! Enjoy!

