Tags

, ,

Monday marked three years of K & Z. It also marks the start of a 6 month wedding countdown.

With all of that this week and my parents 35th anniversary last week, I’ve been thinking a lot about relationships and marriage. Specifically, what is the secret making it last?

Yesterday I looked at marriage tips from magazines.

Realistic & Relevant

All of those pieces of advice are well and good, but I don’t know those people. Therefore I decided to ask around to friends and family.

The Adventures of Z and K Facebook post

I asked my parents, Z’s parents and put out a call to friends and readers on social media. Here are some of the answers I received:marriage- fill in the blank answers

A great answer from my Dad:

Marriage advice quote from Dad

mMomarriage advice from my

imageimageimage

Marriage to Me

Wow, I loved all the positive and encouraging feedback and responses!

It seems like there is a general consensus that communication and compromise are two of the most important things (key features in any team).

Also important? Common goals. You need to figure out as a couple what you want in life, where you see yourself, what you hope to accomplish. Those are some BIG questions!

Z and I certainly don’t have to have all the answers right now at this very moment.

If we did life wouldn’t be an adventure (and this blog title would be irrelevant)!

K and Z marriage frame

I want to know…

What is the best relationship advice you’ve ever received?

Who do you go to for advice?

