Tags

, , , ,

As of Friday we are now one month closer:

T- 7 months and counting.

In my last wedding-related post I was on the search for a photographer.

I am happy to say that I can now check that off the list!

The Search

I sent out quite a few emails to photographers asking about availability and pricing.

One based in St. Lucia was pretty cheap, however the image quality wasn’t great. I felt as though I could have taken them with my little point and shoot.

It quickly became apparent that I’d need to find someone here in the US and fly them over. Obviously this is a great expense, but with amazing pictures being one of my priorities I realized I am more than willing to make sacrifices in other areas (décor? we are in paradise, how much do you really need??).

Flowers of St. Lucia

After a random Google search I came across Meg Baisden Photography on the site Travel to I Do, which specializes in destination wedding resources.

Meg runs her photography business with her husband Charles in Pensacola, Florida. They love being able to share in such a special moment in their clients’ lives. St. Lucia in particular was the location of their very first destination wedding so it holds a special place in their heart.

Meg Baisden Photography Bio

Right from the initial email I knew I liked her. She was informative and personable.

“…What I want to tell everyone is (super cheesy but so so true) we WANT to be your friends. We want to share in the most special day of your lives. We want to preserve your love in that perfect moment for the generations to come to look back on. We want to meet up for dinner three years from now somewhere just to catch up because we were a part of something so awesome and now we feel like family. And I know that sounds sales-pitchy, but that is just us.” -Meg

How sweet is that?!

In my usual fashion, I had to hem and haw about it, create a comparative spreadsheet, worry about cost, all until Z told me to stop being silly and book her (this is how a lot of decision making is done in our household).

We ended up having a conference call with Meg and Charles where we talked about their photography style and philosophy (hands off, capture the moments as they happen…LOVE), St. Lucia, our hobbies, etc. We hung up and knew we made the right choice.

We can’t wait to have them along with us on our crazy wedding adventure!Meg Baisden Photography Sample

{Meg Baisden}

I want to know…

What is one “must-have” picture I should be sure to take at my wedding?

What did the favorite picture from YOUR wedding turn out to be?

Do you currently have wedding pictures displayed in your home? If so, how?

