Tags

, ,

Happy Friday everyone!

I spent this week recapping about my time in New York, which included:

My weekend in pictures

Mountain hiking

Delicious grilled salmon with strawberry salsa

My brother’s birthday dinner

As you know, Friday in my world = meal planning day. Time to think about what to have in the week ahead. We are going to have a hard time beating the dinners we had at my parents’. It’s amazing how your cooking motivation increases when you’re out of town/on vacation/not coming home from a long day at work.

I now present to you, our New York eats:

Grilled Salmon w/ Sweet Strawberry Salsa

What's For Dinner- Salmon and Salad

Caprese Turkey Burger & Sweet Potato Fries

What's For Dinner- Turkey Burgers

Chicken Mole from La Puerta Azul

What's For Dinner- Chicken Mole

Grilled Cilantro-Lime Shrimp

What's For Dinner- Cilantro Lime Shrimp

If you notice, all of the meals we cooked at home were done on the grill. I specifically requested it with the weather being as lovely as it was.

what's for dinner- z grilling

All of our meals were also enjoyed out on the back porch, which was truly a treat.

What's for dinner- back porch dining

Now it’s back to reality—planning around work schedules, and motivation for cooking on a given day.

Time to hit up Pinterest to see what I can come up with!

P.S. I just realized today = exactly 7 months until our wedding. That’s not that long. Yikes!

