Tags

, , ,

It’s the last Wednesday of the month already! Hard to believe this time next week it will be May.

Today, I present to you a recipe I tackled recently: The Lean Green Bean’s Sweet Potato Bites!

Sweet Potato Bites as seen on The Adventures of Z and K

I love sweet potatoes but rarely use them for anything other than my favorite sweet potato fries. Let me first start off by saying that yes, I realize the cooling rack lines look like grill marks. But let me assure you these are certainly not burgers! Although not the most photogenic, they are a tasty little treat with minimal ingredients.

The Process

Visit The Lean Green Bean for exact measurements!

Step 1: Gather ingredients.

This includes: mashed sweet potato, banana, nut butter, eggs, vanilla & cinnamon. That’s it!

Step 2: Mix together and spoon into muffin tin (makes 6 muffins).

Sweet potato bite mixture

Step 3: Bake at 375 for 20 minutes. Let cool. Eat!

Sweet Potato Bites

Sweet Potato Bites

The Verdict

Let me start out by warning you: they are not overly sweet. As you can see by the ingredients list the only sugars involved come from the sweet potato and the banana.

I had some trouble getting them out of the tin for whatever reason, but stuck them in the freezer for awhile and they were good to go. I kept them there until I was ready to pack my lunch and head to work. They were a great poppable snack and a sneaky way to incorporate more veggies into my day!

I want to know…

What is your favorite sweet potato recipe?

