Tags

, , , , , ,

I cannot believe it’s over half way through April already. I’m certainly not complaining though because the warm temperatures have truly lifted my spirits. I honestly feel like I have more energy and motivation and am just more productive overall. Hooray!

Let’s take a look at this week’s workouts:

SUNDAY:

K + Z + Tara Stiles….aka, the usual.

MONDAY:

Another right-out-of-bed stretch. If only the view we had while doing it was like THIS one:

Yoga Warm Up

Since it was a late shift day at work that meant there was plenty of time for a morning strength session.

Tone It Up’s “Tone! Lift! Cinch!” Workout

Tone it Up's TLC workout

Wow! My arms were certainly burning by the end.

As a follow up, I had some SCUBA awaiting me at work. A total of 53 minutes scrubbing a 12 foot pool. Count that as my leg workout for the day/week. Going up stairs was a challenge the rest of the day.

TUESDAY:

The morning yoga usual, which was most certainly needed after the weights and diving the day before.

WEDNESDAY:

Morning stretch, followed by an afternoon run. Temps were in the lower 80s and I was off of work at 3:00 creating the perfect conditions for an pm run in the sun.

Z and I did our Fells-Canton usual:

Canton Fells Running Route

Later that evening I headed to dance. Lots of good stretching to be had!

We have started the routine for our June recital (yes, even adults have recitals) and it promises to be a fun dance. Why is that you ask? Because we will be clad in gold sparkles and shaking up a storm to:

Proud Mary

Can’t wait!

THURSDAY:

After all the hair flipping choreography the night before, some “very gentle” morning yoga sounded good to me.

Gentle Morning Yoga

FRIDAY:

I spent the morning doing errands and managed to fit in a short workout before lunch.

I started with some Tara:

Slim Waist Yoga

Followed up with some arm work…after all, it IS almost tank top time.

Tank in 20 Arm workout

SATURDAY:

More stretching. Especially since my lower back/obliques were feeling the effects of those weighted side bends from the day before!

Does spring cleaning count as a workout? Sweeping and swiffering? Kinda sorta maybe?

Another week down….

