Tags

, , , , , ,

Last week I downloaded Kate Scarlata’s newest ebook: “21 Days of Successful FODMAP-Friendly Living.”

Kate Scarlata's 21 Days of FODMAP friendly living

In it she outlines 21 days worth of meal ideas. We are talking breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks AND desserts, all of which are within the FODMAP guidelines. I decided to incorporate some of her suggestions into the dinner line-up this week. Seeing as how all the work was done for me, meal planning was a breeze!

SATURDAY

Meal: Oven roasted chicken, 1/2 sweet potato with cinnamon, vanilla & walnuts, salad.

Oven roasted chicken, sweet potato, salald

SUNDAY

Meal: Italian pasta bake—Brown rice pasta with homemade tomato sauce, leftover chicken, zucchini, mozzarella.

Finding a pasta sauce without onion/garlic is unheard. By making my own I avoided that issue altogether. It was super easy and definitely something I’m doing from here on out!

Homemade marinara sauce diced tomatoes basil and oregano

MONDAY

Meal: We had a last minute change in plans and headed over to a friend’s house for dinner. The boys had pizza while I went with a salad and turkey sandwich.

Sam and Zach

TUESDAY

Meal: Basil-lime tilapia with balsamic zucchini & sundried tomatoes…all on the grill since it was 80+ degrees outside! Hooray!!!

grilled basil lime tilapia with grilled balsamic zucchini

WEDNESDAY

Meal: Asian Shrimp Salad- arugula, clementine, pineapple, cashew, crumbled rice crackers with homemade sesame vinaigrette. asian salad with shrimp arugula pineapple clementine

THURSDAY

Meal: Shrimp Tacos—tortillas (corn for me, whole wheat for him), cheddar, Greek yogurt, shrimp, arugula, tomato, lime.

Shrimp Tacos

As you can see, there was nothing overly fancy, nothing requiring hours upon hours of preparation. But I have to say, it was all tasty and filling. The warm summer-like temperatures this past week made me start a “meals involving grilling” list in my head. Bring on spring!

Happy Friday!

-K

I want to know…

What’s your favorite thing to cook on the grill?

