Tags

, , , ,

When I arrived home from work on Thursday we had a missed package slip in our mailbox. Neither I nor Z had ordered anything so had no idea what it could be. Large flat rate box

A quick check of the return address: Council Bluffs, Iowa. It was an Easter-themed care package from Z’s Mom Kristi!

Zach and Kerry easter care package

Although I’ve made my fair share of them, it’s been awhile since I’ve received a package like this and I was SO excited. Look at all the fun treats!

Easter care package

Everything Kristi packed was right up our alley. Being an avid reader of the blog she had quite a handle on our favorite things. Inside I found:

BLUE DIAMOND FLAVORED ALMONDS: Always a safe bet around these parts.

Blue Diamond Toasted Coconut and Coffee Flavored Almonds

DARK CHOCOLATE COVERED ACAI BERRIES: I cannot wait to try these.

Brookside Dark Chocolate Acai with Blueberr

ACAI GREEN TEA: I was JUST telling Z how we should try and incorporate more green tea into our lives.

Revolution Acai Green Tea

LOW SUGAR APRICOT PRESERVES: Kristi remembered my love for this preserve after I made my apricot-goat cheese chicken back in January.

Smucker's Low Sugar Apricot Reduced Sugar Preserves

DARK CHOCOLATE WITH HAZELNUT: My absolute favorite!!!!

Ghiradelli, Cadbury and Ritter Dark chocolate with hazelnut

SNACK MIX: Somebody’s been reading the blog recently ; ).

Homemade gluten-free snack mix

There were also Dove dark chocolates and some amazing-smelling coffee in there as well (not pictured). Such a fun surprise!

Easter care package

Since I know she’s reading this, thanks so so much Kristi! Happy Easter everyone!

I want to know…

What does your family do to celebrate Easter? Any fun traditions? Any typical foods?

