Tags

, , , ,

Hello and Happy Friday!

I got an early start this morning thanks to the ever-playing to-do list in my head waking me up before 5…on my day off. I’m a morning person though so it doesn’t bother me. I have had an extremely productive day and can’t believe it’s already 2:00!

Before I continue on my trend of productivity I thought I’d share the tasty breakfast that started the day off…

Berry Coconut Smoothie Bowl fromt The Adventures of Z and K

Gasp! A diversion from our three breakfast rotation usual?? Can it be?

Yes indeed. In an attempt to clean out the freezer a bit, I threw together a smoothie with the frozen fruit I found in there.

Into the mix:

1 medium frozen banana

1/2 cup frozen blueberries

1/2 cup frozen raspberries

1/2 container plain coconut milk yogurt

1/2 cup Dream Blends milk

unsweetened coconut  (to sprinkle on top)

Blend everything together, top with coconut, enjoy!

This featured two new-to-me products that I picked up at Whole Foods yesterday.

The first, coconut milk yogurt:

SO Delicious Dairy Free Cultured Coconut Milk Yogurt

While it is delicious it is SWEET. Despite the plain variety it still has a bunch of sugar. Will have to use sparingly.

The second: almond-cashew-hazelnut drink.

Dream Blends Almond Cashew and Hazelnut Drink Original Unsweetened

I love me some almond milk and this was similarly delicious. There were a few other varieties as well. Who knew?

Regardless the smoothie was thick and wonderful (not to mention a great color). On the side Z and I had a piece of spelt toast with almond butter and pumpkin pie spice.

Berry Smoothie with spoon

It’s things like this that make breakfast my favorite meal of the day!

Now I want to know…

What time do you usually wake up on your days off? Do you sleep in? or Get up early to get things done?

