Tags

, , , ,

I pinned this recipe from SkinnyTaste.com onto my Tastes & Treats Pinterest board not too long ago. Last weekend I decided to give it a go!

Three Ingredient Healthy Cookies

The best part: only THREE ingredients and THREE steps.

STEP 1: Gather ingredients. Ripe banana, quick cooking oats and nuts of your choice (I used chopped pecans).

Three ingredient banana cookies list

STEP 3:  Mash bananas and mix ingredients together.

161

STEP 3:  Form into cookies (~1TBSP mixture each). Bake 15 minutes at 350.

163

That’s it!

206

THE VERDICT: A definite winner! They tasted like a dense muffin. At 70 calories each, the combination of fruit, grain and protein made these little guys a great snack to take with me to work.

Once again, this is baking I can handle.

I want to know…

Do you have an easy healthy baking recipe for me to try? I’m always looking for new ideas!

