Tags

, , , , ,

I cannot seem to get enough of almonds these days. They are such a great snack. Little powerhouses of nutrients that can help hold you over until your next meal. Seeing as how I bring them to work everyday, finding new flavors is a fun way to mix things up a bit.

That is where Blue Diamond comes in. They have some of THE BEST flavors!

My current favorite:

012

I’m all about sweet (haven’t gone the savory route yet) and am willing to try any new flavor I come across. I made a little impulse purchase last week when I stumbled upon these:

006

They were quite good! I picked up the blueberry variety as well. As tasty addition to my morning yogurt bowl.

The week before I had found their new “coffee almonds” line. Almonds AND coffee…two of my favorite things! These are actually roasted in coffee and supposedly deliver you a bit of caffeine when you eat them.

I’ve already tried all three varieties (yes I’m obsessed): Roasted Coffee, Caramel Macchiato and Mocha. The caramel was the winner in my book.

So many flavors! So little time! Wondering what to do with all this deliciousness? Here are some ideas!

Throw them in a snack mix.

006

Use them as a topping on a pb & banana waffle!

060

Add them to Paleo Almond Muffins.

021

Mix them in to Frozen Yogurt Trail Mix Bars.

023

Ok. I’ll stop professing my almond-y love now.

I want to know…

What is your favorite flavor of almond?

