Tags

, , , , ,

Today I would like to share with you an overwhelming dessert success:

nobakegreekyogurtcheesecake

Knowing that Z and I were hosting Christmas festivities I set about planning out healthy dessert options to make for our families. Nothing a trip to Pinterest couldn’t take care of.

Apparently I came across this recipe 29 weeks ago…

image

After following the link I found the recipe on Glamor.com. It was provided by Chobani, no surprise there.

My Mom’s a big fan of cheesecake so it only seemed appropriate that we have it when her and my Dad were here.

I certainly can not take credit for this wonderful concoction, so visit the link above for exact instructions, but here’s the basics…

STEP 1: Gather ingredients.

024

STEP 2: Prepare cheesecake filling.

032

Greek yogurt + sugar-free cheesecake pudding mix. Doesn’t get much simpler than that!

STEP 3: Using food processor, grind cereal to a fine powder. The original recipe called for “fiber bran” cereal. This is what I happened upon at Whole Foods. Close enough.

033

STEP 4: To the cereal add stevia, cinnamon and nutmeg.

034

STEP 5: Add almond butter to bind everything together. It may look unappetizing but I assure you it was just the opposite!

036

STEP 6: Form into crust.

The original recipe is for a single serving and was meant to be made in a spring-form pan. I do not own such a pan, so instead I made them in these little bowls.

038

042

STEP 7: Add filling and keep in fridge until ready to serve.

047

STEP 8: Eat.

124

THE VERDICT: Delicious! Yes, you can tell there’s greek yogurt in there, but that’s not an issue for me. The crust came out crunchy and a perfect compliment to the cheesecake filling.

Unfortunately we had this after our Christmas Even dinner and it was far more than I could ever finish. The portion sizes are HUGE. If I made this again I would probably halve the recipe. We ended up sticking the leftovers in the freezer so we can have them later.

Overall a great no-bake healthy option for those cheesecake lovers out there! Thanks for a great recipe Chobani! (I apologize for not using your brand of yogurt…)

055

