Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s been awhile since I’ve shared a successful dinner creation, so here it goes.

On Friday Z and I were browsing Pinterest for dinner inspiration for the week when he came across a chicken recipe from Gimme Some Oven.

image

I read over the ingredients and the steps involved and it seemed super simple. Not to mention it included one of my favorite veggies—summer squash.

Pop on over to the website for the exact recipe, but here are the basics:

STEP 1:  Chop yellow squash and  zucchini into pieces.

003

STEP 2: Toss will olive oil, salt and pepper and place them in a baking dish.

004

STEP 3: Place chicken, seasoned with salt and pepper, over top of the veggies.

005

STEP 4: Cover the top of the chicken completely with your choice of hummus (I used Trader Joe’s “Smooth & Creamy Roasted Red Pepper” variety).

007

STEP 5: Add a drizzle of lemon juice and sprinkle of paprika, bake for 30 minutes.

009

STEP 6: EAT! I got excited about this part and almost forgot to take a picture…

012

THE VERDICT: A easy to put together tasty meal. The hummus coated the chicken nicely and oozed down into the veggies (which ended up being my favorite part).

I should also note that while cooking we enjoyed a glass of Skinnygirl Rose which was light and refreshing.

010

QUESTION OF THE DAY: What is your favorite hummus variety?

