Tags

, , , , ,

We had just finished at Robibero Winery when my Mom suggested, “You want to do another one?” How could we really say no?

Just down the road was Whitecliff Vineyard, set appropriately right in front of white cliffs.

060

062

058

049

The tasting included six different wines. Z and I once again ordered different ones and then shared. They had quite a variety of whites as well as reds.

057

051

I was particularly fond of their “2011 Sheer Chardonnay.” Unlike their standard chardonnay which had a biting acidic quality, this one was much smoother. Apparently the type of fermentation causes it to tastes more like an oak wine, (which I determined I prefer during our Notaviva Vineyard trip), even though it’s produced in steel.

Look at me! I’m learning!

056

061

I find wine making extremely interesting, not to mention tasty! I still have the whole realm of pairing wine and food to explore yet. Twist my arm yet again.

Thus concludes the New York Adventures of Z & K. Starting tomorrow I’ll be bringing it back MD!

 

