Tags

, ,

In the past week I’ve made my favorite sweet potato fries two different times. It’s a simple recipe that takes no time at all and turns out fantastic. So I thought I’d share!

The recipe comes from the Biggest Loser Cookbook. While I used to follow the directions step by step I now just eyeball it in terms of amount of each ingredient. The Biggest Loser Cookbook : More Than 125 Healthy, Delicious Recipes Adapted from NBC's Hit Show (Paperback)

STEP 1: Cut sweet potato (one medium sized is usually the perfect amount for the two of us). I’ve done all sorts of shapes, french-fry slices, discs, this time I went with halves. 002

STEP 2: Drizzle with olive oil, enough to coat.

005

STEP 3: Add seasoning. A sprinkle of paprika, a dash of red pepper, salt, pepper and parmesan (I don’t eat garlic powder but if you like it add that as well).

sweet potato fries topping

STEP 4: Arrange in single layer and bake at 450 for 20 minutes. Be sure to turn them over half-way through to allow for even cooking.

008

STEP 5: EAT! I love when they are slightly crisp with a soft center.

012

These fries are a great addition to burgers or bbq chicken.

Visit SparkPeople.com for the exact recipe if you’re interested.

